I have to try these.

I haven’t made my own hummus in years.  This has inspired me to start making it again.

So excited about this find.

Even more excited to learn more about Forrest Yoga.

My face has totally reacted to the recent sugar (and, ahem, beer – I had a few good-bye Guinesses).  It’s amazing to see how my body reacted in the moment and also how it rebelled on my face.  I’m glad to have such tangible reminders, quite honestly.  Helps keep me in reality.  It also sucks that a brief treat means a few days of reminders on my face.

Gluten is getting kicked to the curb tomorrow.  I’m already mentally planning for our Disneyland trip in a few weeks (and also told the cast member taking my reservation about the gluten-free meal needed at Z’s Ariel Grotto birthday dinner).

A gluten-free fun read.

Reading Real Food prompted me to tell my husband that I wanted a family dairy cow.  He said we could keep her in my closet.  Heh.  I also said that, in the far off future, when we have a house I would love to have chickens.  He actually seemed open to that.  In the mean time I will live vicariously through this blogging mama’s experience with (soon) owning a goat.  How fun!

