I woke to a mild headache which is still here a bit.  Nothing else major to report minus some cravings.  What I’d like to do is start making some decadent treats like these Primal Choco-Nutty Treats.  I adore dark chocolate and they seem right up my alley.  I have zero shredded coconut in the house and am almost out of the oil so shopping is required.

I am on vacation until Monday (2 weeks off – nice!).  I decided to axe the sugar this week after talking to some friends last Thursday since I was worried about major withdrawal symptoms.  I’ve been lucky since so far (knock on wood) they have been totally not-so-bad.

Our talk was one of many regarding nutrition.  One friend had been off sugar for a few weeks (the other for a very long time) and was telling us how much better she feels and how she has no cravings now.  That finally sealed the deal for me – I knew I just had to bite the bullet.  I needed to do something to A. Make me feel better and B. Hopefully knock out my adult acne.  What I am hoping for is clearer skin and more energy.

I won’t lie and say that losing weight won’t make me happy, either.  I have done a lot of work accepting my body the last few years but I will admit that I want to be a smaller size.  Not exactly for aesthetic purposes but because it would be easier to get into the yoga asanas I was able to do at a smaller size.  And to have an easier time clothes shopping would be heaven.  I am also soooo much stiffer than I was even 6 months ago (same size, though).  I’ve got a few things to work out here and a smaller sized body would just be one piece of the puzzle.  I am not interested in weighing myself, yelling at or degrading myself for any “slip ups”, or partaking in any obsessive body/diet behaviors.

