I wanted to try out 2 sugar and gluten-free treats today.  I also made a French Bread that was no where near gluten-free but I did make it with agave syrup instead of sugar.

The French Bread recipe I got from here and have made it a few times in the past.  All I did was substitute 1 T and 1 t of agave syrup for the sugar and use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil.  Z helped me…

Z kneading the dough.

Z kneading the dough.

and the whole family enjoyed the bread straight out of the oven with some butter.  Yum.

We also made the most delicious Peanut Butter Pudding – so rich and creamy.  Seriously good stuff.  The only change I made was to use plain, full fat yogurt instead of nonfat vanilla.

And the other incredible goody I made today was these truffles.  TO DIE FOR.  Seriously, just so much yum.

Now here’s my shameful secret – I made it with my food processor that I have never used but have owned for 4 1/2 years.  Please don’t tell my mother (especially since she shelled out the dough for it AND it was a gift I asked for!).  I was seriously pretty scared of the thing.  Now that I have used it, I see how foolish that that feeling was.  But it’s true.

Popping the food processor cherry.

Popping the food processor cherry.

Truffled hands.

Truffled hands.

The goody goodness.

The goody goodness.

Finding these recipes and loving them really help me mentally.  I have not been lamenting over the loss of sugar too much but just knowing I can have a wonderful dessert that I think is divine is reassuring.

